Introducing the all-new TIBCO Community site!

For current users, please click "Sign In" to reset your password and access the enhanced features. If you're a first-time visitor, we extend a warm welcome—click "Sign Up" to become a part of the TIBCO Community!

If you're seeking alternative community sites, explore ibi, Jaspersoft, and Spotfire.

Jump to content
  • TIBCO LABS Cloud Starters Clean-up Steps for Re-Provisioning


    Vikas Kumar 9

    Table of Contents

     

    Clean-up Steps

    In Case you like to re-provision a TIBCO LABS Solution Application a second or multiple times, e.g. to receive the latest Version or just set it back to the default one, follow the Steps described here. Otherwise the reprovisioning will end up in the following Alert.

    reprovisioning-error.png.33972365171a852342a874395db1de71.png

    Step 1. the TIBCO Cloud Live Apps Application

    As Subscription Owner, you need to delete or at least rename the LiveApp application up-front.

     

    This is as the reprovisioning will stop if the application already exists, if not it creates the Application the default Name.

    In Detail:

    • go to TIBCO Cloud Live Apps Application Administration
    • select in 'published' Application Context Menu 'withdraw and delete Data'
    • now you have two Option
      • rename the Application in Designer, or
      • move the Application to 'Trash', and delete it completely

    Step 2. the TIBCO Cloud Integration Services

    The same for used Integration Services, they need to be deleted up-front.

     

    This is as the reprovisioning will stop if the Service already exists, if not it creates the Service with the default Name.

    In Detail:

    • go to TIBCO Cloud Integration Administration
    • select in 'published' Service Context Menu 'delete App'

       

      (in case you have modified anything, you can perform a 'Service Export to JSON' upfront)

    Notes

    Other Actions will be automatically executed for you during the reprovisioning.

    • The reprovisioning will create the Live Apps Application again.
    • Shared States (Public and Private) will be recreated, this means all Application going back to defaults.
    • Web Application on Web Resource Provisioning (WRP) will be overwritten.
    • The reprovisioning will overwrite the existing Spotfire DXP on the Spotfire Library.

       

      (you can create your own copy if you have modified anything, just used 'Save as' in Edit Mode)

    • missing Cloud groups and memberships automatically created.
    • The reprovisioning will create the TIBCO Cloud Integration Service again.

    tibco_labs_final_with_tm2-08_5.thumb.png.d4cb1e5a8e75e9aa26f4ee65103d2238.png


    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.


×
×
  • Create New...