Help using Scribe Web API to install connectors and provision a cloud agent

Jamie Lowe

I'm new to Scribe and been using a mixture of Web API Reference application and the interactive API explorer to learn. The documentation makes sense but I just can't get things to work as I would expect! Hoping somebody can help...

I've written a PHP/cURL application to create a new Organisation and invite a user to the new organisation - this works fine.

Looking at: https://dev.scribesoft.com/en/main/how/provision_child_org.htm - I now need to provision a cloud agent (I am planning on using the Salesforce Connector) and also install the connectors (Just Salesforce for now, whilst my company work on deploying a new connector to the marketplace) - according to the documentation, neither endpoint return a response, which would be fine if it actually worked!!

My code:

Are you intending to create a child organization You should have a parent org when you log in. The call for provisioning an agent on an existing org is POST/v1/orgs/{orgId}/agents/provision_cloud_agent

where you provide the orgId of the org (parent or child) you are intending add the agent to.

Adding connectors is done at the org level and all agents of that org will automatically install the enabled connectors for the org. The call for this is : POST/v1/orgs/{orgId}/connectors/{id}/install

Creating a child org under your current parent org requires a json model described under the call with the org specific settings which is passed in the body of the call. Creating the child org and adding agents and connectors should be done in two different calls to my knowledge.

Hi Leon,

Thanks for your response - I understand the Scribe data model and API already (I think) so your answer seems to confirm that what I am doing already is correct.

I create a Child Organisation under my parent org called Workbooks Solutions which returns an ID of 34871 as shown